There are many facets to master in order to succeed in life but the most straight forward and undoubtedly the most underlooked is the consistency that it actually takes to get to where it is that you want.

Although I am not as successful as I would like to be or going to be yet, I have learned a great deal and still am learning from my dad.  The whole thing about consistency is not getting too excited about the work that you have in front of you.is a thing that I

The whole idea is to stay neutral and keep moving forward.  That is what I have learned from my dad, who is self-employed and runs multiple businesses.

He isn’t always a happy camper, he isn’t always feeling his best but one thing is for sure, he shows up.

I think at a subconscious level I take his consistency that he uses towards work and put it towards my athletics and strength training.  There aren’t many days I go without doing something regarding my training or athleticism.

It has all lead me up until this point, all the consistency, tenacity and although I did not always do the best training methods what I did do is show up.

With out further ado, here is my Gym Transformation and my Training Progress progress for the last 5 years summarized into 3 min.

Enjoy, Akie

 

Leave a Reply

