Bench Week: Day 2/7

During day 1/7 in Bench Week, I was not sure about how or when this week I would get extremely sore.  Turns out it was day 2.  I was sure I would not feeling sore or any fatigue in my chest or shoulders until about Wednesday or Thursday.  Instead, I felt it to the nth on set 2 yesterday. That’s what makes times like this great!  I feel like even though it is extremely difficult to endure and goes against traditional training standards, I am going on.  I am truly getting the best bang for my buck benching over 70% for 7 days is really going to push me and make me better!  This experiment will either make me extremely better and push me through a plateau or push me back.

P.S. Train Insane

-Akie

Leave a Reply

