Today was an awesome thanksgiving, I got up pretty late after being out with friends late last night.  I woke up around 10 am and then headed into work until 6 this evening.  Some might say but isn’t today a day you should rest or take off?  I feel like holidays aren’t for me at this point in my life.  I don’t want to sound cliche and say no days off like most people who do not work on their grind daily but would make a post like this today but really at my age and my health and my capability, why not?  I have seen my father do it since I was young and it has only made him more well off.  So holidays are a little slower but just knowing I am compounding a little more towards where I want to be makes the experience of working on a day like today when most people were not makes it all the better.

On another note:  Thinking about where I want to be a six months from now, May 26, 2016 and a year from now November 26, 2016 and so on so forth gives my accountability for today so much more real.  Another insight that I have pulled from multiple sources is specificity with goal setting which is making what I work towards so much more tangible.  For example, when in January I say I want to be in learn programming languages this year is great for starting, but when I say I want to learn Java, python and ruby rails to make websites for my company before December makes it so much more tangible.  I see the exact location, date etc.  This not only applies for material things but fulfillment with other aspects as well, I know a random rant but I really hope your goals are going in the direction you set them out to!

Happy Thanksgiving, Akster20

Leave a Reply

