Prelude: Why we can’t wait

The story of Martin Luther King is a marvelous one.  I remember in grade school going over it.  But I feel it is essential for me to at least annually go his amazing story.  Especially with all the madness rioting and brutality happening on in this day and age. Although we are light years better off today than then, we need to remember that no matter how far away we get from those times that there is still subtle injustices in a multitude of ways today.  I am going to read his autobiography Why we cant wait this week.  The version I have was published in 1964.  The pages are yellow brownish but still should inspire me a great deal!

Leave a Reply

